Anderson County Emergency Management

Anderson County Emergency Management is tasked with providing mitigation, preparation, response and recovery of all past, current and future disasters whether man-made or natural to the residents of Anderson County Kentucky. Anderson County Emergency Management works with both local and state agencies as well as public, private and volunteers to coordinate resources, develop response plans and recovery procedures to potential disasters. Our mission is the preservation of life, property and the environment of Anderson County Kentucky.

We are located at the Anderson County Department of Public Safety building at 1191 Bypass South Lawrenceburg, Kentucky 40342.




​Director of Emergency Management:

Bart E. Powell (Unit 901)

Deputy Directors:

John W. Shuttleworth (Unit 902)

Mike Barnes (Unit )

LFD Chief Bobby Hume (Unit 301)

Main Office Hours:

M-F 8am to 4pm

Weekends Closed

For Emergencies Dial 911

Administrative Phone Numbers:

(502) 839-7642

(502) 839-7378
(502) 859-3930


(502) 839-7388



Anderson County Emergency Management